To enlarge the font, hold down the 'Ctrl' and '+' buttons on a PC or 'Cmd' and '+' buttons on a Mac.


Swim Wales Virtual National Awards 2020 Shortlisters Announced!

Swimming, Diving, Artistic Swimming , Water Polo, Education
National, Performance

Swim Wales are proud to present the Swim Wales Virtual National Awards 2020 shortlisters:

Young Performance Athlete of the Year

  • Rebecca De Torres
  • Medi Harris
  • Matthew Richards

Performance Athlete of the Year

  • Daniel Jervis
  • Georgia Davies
  • Matthew Richards

Performance Para Athlete of the Year

  • Rebecca Lewis 
  • Rhys Davies
  • Dylan Broom

Performance Coach of the Year

  • Adam Baker
  • Ian Rosser
  • Spencer Fuge

Young Volunteer of the Year

  • Isabelle Wratten
  • Gregory Williams
  • Krysta Southwood

Volunteer of the Year 

  • Chris Jones
  • Neill Golding
  • Ray Morgan

Contribution to Diving

  • Amy Cowley
  • Regan Martin
  • Nick Pipe

Contribution to Water Polo

  • Nia Sanders
  • Joseph Jenkins Delf
  • Matthew Griffiths

Contribution to Artistic Swimming

  • Alex Hopkin
  • Holly Curson
  • Chandima Duckers

Contribution to Open Water Swimming

  • Cath Pendleton
  • Chris Kelly
  • Dave Parry

Contribution to Masters Swimming

  • Joe Tucker
  • Patrick Finch
  • Nicola Latty

Swimming Teacher of the Year Award

  • Vikki Courtman
  • Bronwen Hill
  • Megan Soffe

Partner of the Year Community Support Award

  • Pembrokeshire County Council 
  • Torfaen Leisure Trust
  • Freedom Leisure

Partner of the Year Elite Support Award

  • Cardiff International Pool 
  • Wales National Pool Swansea
  • Newport Live

Club of the Year Award

  • Torfaen Dolphins
  • City of Swansea Aquatics
  • Wrexham Swimming Club

Outstanding Contribution to Aquatics in Wales Award

  • Ann Tonge
  • Mike Spittle
  • Amy Cowley


Good Luck to all shortlisted!