North Wales

10% off speedo

Enter promotional code 'swim-wales-10' at checkout. Terms and conditions apply.


What's on offer?

This region consists of seven counties:

  • Anglesey
  • Conwy
  • Denbighshire
  • Flintshire
  • Gwynedd
  • Powys (North)
  • Wrexham

Within the region there are 27 aquatic clubs:

  • Abergele
  • Arfon Masters
  • Bangor Bilidowcars Diving Club
  • Buckley
  • Caernarfon
  • Chirk
  • City of Bangor
  • Colwyn Bay
  • Connah's Quay
  • Corwen
  • Denbigh Dragons
  • Flint
  • Harlech
  • Holywell
  • Isle of Anglesey
  • Llandudno
  • Mold
  • Newtown
  • PBP
  • Penley
  • Rhyl
  • Ruthin
  • Conwy County Aquatics
  • Nofio Clwyd
  • Swim Gwynedd
  • Welshpool
  • Wrexham
  • Wrexham Aquatics

The region's two Performance Clubs, Swim Conwy and Nofio Clwyd, provide the opportunity for swimmers to receive training and support to reach the highest level.

There are three main swimming competitions organised by the region: the Junior Development, Sub-Regional and Regional Championships which take place at intervals throughout the year. These competitions have been tailored to specific levels of a swimmer's Long Term Athlete Development which help to develop promising young swimmers.

The area has a wide range of swimming pool facilities, with the flagship regional pool in Llandudno being home to Swim Conwy and the backdrop for the region's events. Natural lakes and extensive coast line offer excellent opportunities for open water swimming and other outdoor aquatic sports. Diving has enjoyed a recent resurgence in the region. Bangor swimming pool, which hosts Wales National Diving competitions, has a growing programme, and is home to the recently formed Bangor Bilidowcars Diving Club.